About

My name is Allison, but most people call me Alli. I’m a nineteen-year-old introvert who yearns for adventure and traveling but prefers to lay in bed all day. I make mistakes, I’m an average student, currently out of college but ready to get back into the groove of things soon. I’m hopeful for the future, and I’m taking the time to learn about myself and what makes me happy.

I aim to be that relatable person on the internet that hopefully can be of interest to you. I’m more talkative on the interwebs than I am in person. I dabble in making YouTube videos, and most of the time they feature my boyfriend who is probably the most interesting part of my life.

DSCN9785

We met online on Tumblr and had a long-distance relationship for about 6 months before we met for the first time in Virginia Beach in July of 2016. We will have been together for 3 years as of October 2018!

DSCN9351

I attended Bellarmine University in Louisville, Kentucky for a semester and some change before I moved back in with my parents in my rural hometown in Connecticut, back on the Northeast coast.

I love the beach and the warm weather. I’m also a cat person, and I prefer to watch horror movies and documentaries over anything else. My cat Cassanova was a huge part of my life, that I might write about in the future.

Talking openly about mental health is something I focus on in life and will definitely cover in this blog. There is no shame in needing mental support, and I’ll talk about things I’ve learned in therapy quite a lot. My brain’s got a little chemical imbalance, and it influenced my life a lot, but I don’t let it define who I am and who I will become.

aboutpage2

I’m not sure what I want to do with my life, but I’m going to document it anyway. Feel free to tag along.

Advertisements